Electrolytic galvanisation
Processes  |  Zinc  |   Zinc-iron  |   Cataphoretic paints  |  Protecto C

Home



Electrolytic galvanising is a technique that we use mainly to protect steel against corrosion: zinc, as a base metal, is sacrificed to protect steel components. In addition, LGTB is able to apply zinc galvanitically in various ways, both in immersion baths and in drums. With zinc you are going for a relatively inexpensive surface treatment.

Passivation method
When zinc deposits are exposed to the atmosphere they become dull. With appropriate passivation methods the zinc retains its shine and decorative effect for a long time.

Every possible coating thickness
We generally galvanise electrolytically with coating thicknesses of around 5 µm (dry, indoors) to 25 µm (corrosive conditions, outdoors). Greater coating thicknesses are technically possible but are generally economically insentient.





Besides traditional processing, LGTB also offers solutions that conform with the ELV Directive (Cr6+ free). For thermoshock applications, LGTB has developed a modified process that combines excellent corrosion resistance with exceptional environmental friendliness.
This treatment may be done by using both rack and drum processing.

Applications

  • Automotive: to enhance the corrosion resistance and appearance of various components

  • Construction: to increase corrosion resistance and as a base coat for powder coating

  • Interior: to increase the aesthetic value



LGTB nv - Albertkanaalstraat 139 - 3511 Hasselt - Tel.: +32 11 850 400 - Fax: +32 11 850 409 - verkoop(at)lgtb.be
0428 346 159 and RPR Hasselt

Zingage électrolytique
Processus  |  Zinc  |   Zinc-fer  |   Laquage cataphorétique  |  Protecto C

Home



Le zingage électrolytique est une technique que nous appliquons surtout pour protéger l’acier contre la corrosion : métal commun, le zinc permet de protéger des pièces en acier. LGTB peut en outre utiliser différentes techniques de galvanisation pour apposer le zinc: dans des bains suspendus ou des tambours. Le zinc est protection de surface relativement peu onéreuse.

Méthodes de passivation
Les couches de zinc exposées à l’atmosphère deviennent mates. Grâce à des méthodes de passivation adéquates, le zinc conserve son brillant et son effet décoratif.

Toutes les épaisseurs de couches possibles
Nous appliquons généralement le zingage par électrolyse en épaisseurs de couches de 5 µm (environnement sec, à l’intérieur) à 25 µm (conditions corrosives, à l’extérieur). Des couches plus épaisses sont techniquement parfaitement réalisables mais ne se justifient pas sur un plan économique.




Outre les traitements classiques, LGTB offre également des solutions conformes à la directive ELV (sans Cr6+). Pour les applications thermoshock, LGTB a mis au point un procédé adapté, associant excellent pouvoir anticorrosif et excellent respect de l’environnement.
Ce traitement est possible tant au bain mort qu’en tonneau.

Applications
  • Automobile: accroître la résistance à la corrosion et améliorer l’aspect des différentes pièces
  • Bâtiment: accroître la résistance à la corrosion et servir de couche de base pour des revêtements à base de poudre
  • Intérieur: améliorer la valeur esthétique


LGTB nv - Albertkanaalstraat 139 - 3511 Hasselt - Tél.: +32 11 850 400 - Fax: +32 11 850 409 - verkoop(at)lgtb.be
0428 346 159 et RPR Hasselt